Designing systems

When designing ventilation and air conditioning systems for healthcare institutions one should be aware that there should be several systems in such buildings. Ventilation system should fully regulate the humidity level, dust filters, direction of clean air flow, temperature, and speed of ventilation process.

According to the requirements, separate ventilation systems should be provided for surgical, intensive care, delivery units, in the wards for newborns and premature babies, laboratories and X-ray units, bathrooms and many other objects. It is allowed combining general ventilation system same-purpose units only and only in cases of infectious patients’ absence.

In hospitals and other medical institutions it is allowed to use exhaust ventilation only, and fresh air system can be used only in the corridor or lobby respectively. Supply and exhaust ventilation can be used in pharmacies and in health and leisure facilities.

Specific requirements of sanitary norms and rules apply to the location of ventilation systems. The noise from it shouldn’t be heard in doctors’ offices and in wards for patients. Special table is designed to test the noise and design parameters, according to which the capacity used for ventilation systems is calculated and used.

Separate requirements exist for pharmacies. Since during storage and manufacturing of medicaments finest drug particle dust may get into the air – that is why ventilation system is so necessary.

Проектирование систем

При проектировании систем вентиляции и кондиционирования воздуха для медицинских учреждений следует учитывать, что в таких зданиях систем должно быть несколько. Система вентиляции должна полностью регулировать уровень влажности, запыленности фильтров, направление движения очищенного воздуха и скорость произведения воздухообмена, температуру.

Согласно требованиям, отдельные системы вентиляции предусматриваются для операционных блоков, реанимационных залов, родовых, в палатах для новорождённых и недоношенных детей, лабораторных и рентгеновских отделениях, санитарных узлах и на многих других объектах. Разрешено объединять общей системой вентиляции только палаты одного назначения и только в случаях отсутствия в них инфекционных больных.

Использовать в больницах и других медицинских учреждениях можно исключительно вытяжную вентиляцию, а систему приточного воздуха только в коридоре или вестибюле. Приточно-вытяжная вентиляция может применяться в аптеках и лечебно-профилактических учреждениях.

Особые требования санитарных норм и правил предъявляются к расположению систем вентиляции. Шум от неё не должен быть слышен в кабинетах врачей, палатах больных. Специально для проверки шума разработана таблица расчетных параметров воздуха, согласно которой и рассчитывается мощность используемых вентиляционных установок.

Отдельные требования существуют для аптек. Поскольку при хранении и производстве лекарств в воздух попадают мельчайшие частицы лекарственной пыли, то вентиляция необходима. Причём, находясь в жилом здании, аптека должна оборудоваться отдельной системой вентиляции.